Advanced materials forum webcast

India & Southeast Asia edition
Start viewing the webcast by entering your email address and passcode you received by mail in the player window. Switch in between the different tracks by clicking one of the track selector buttons.

Explore agenda

Track 1: MATERIAL SCIENCE

Gain the latest insights in polymer science best practices from DSM’s global team of material scientists.

Track 2: MATERIAL TRENDS

Engineering plastics is a complex industry that’s constantly evolving. Learn from industry experts and get their perspective on the future of the industry.

Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS

Learn how we are working with automotive, electronics, and industrial customers to drive innovative solutions to complex engineering challenges.

Event agenda

09:00 IST | 11:30 SGT
5 min

Welcome and Introduction

Anand Diwanji
Business Director, India
DSM
Karsten Vijge
Regional Commercial Manager,
South East Asia
DSM
5 min
Track 1: MATERIAL SCIENCE
9:05 IST | 11:35 SGT
55 min

Understanding why and how thermoplastics react to liquids in automotive applications

Yansen Lauw
Material Scientist
DSM
Track 2: MATERIAL TRENDS
9:05 IST | 11:35 SGT
25 min

Trends and developments in automotive Thermal Management Systems (TMS)

Bert Keestra
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
9:05 IST | 11:35 SGT
25 min

Expanding functionality of fiber-reinforced thermoplastic materials

Raj Mathur
Global R&T Manager
DSM
Track 2: MATERIAL TRENDS
9:30 IST | 12:00 SGT
30 min

Safe for use and sustainability trends in food & water contact applications with thermoplastics

Pim Janssen
Market Development Manager
DSM
Judith Muijtjens
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
9:30 IST | 12:00 SGT
30 min

PA46 Stanyl® in gears; expanding to low temperature applications

Martin Wolffs
Global Product Manager
DSM
Track 1: MATERIAL SCIENCE
10:00 IST | 12:30 SGT
60 min

Light-weighting: optimizing part design via reliable lifetime prediction of thermoplastic components

Lucien Douven
Senior Scientist
DSM
Track 2: MATERIAL TRENDS
10:00 IST | 12:30 SGT
60 min

Future of mobility

Wolfgang Falter
Partner
Deloitte Consulting GmbH
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
10:00 IST | 12:30 SGT
30 min

Material solutions for Automotive Air Management Applications

Ralph Ramaekers
Global Key Account Manager
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
10:30 IST | 13:00 SGT
Japanese 30 min

Material solutions for Automotive Air Management Applications - in Japanese / 自動車用エアーマネジメントシステムにおける樹脂材料ソリューション

Tadayoshi Ukon
General Technical Support Leader
DSM
Track 1: MATERIAL SCIENCE
11:00 IST | 13:30 SGT
60 min

Sustainable mobility, connectivity, safety and EMI Shielding

Michael Villet
Scientist
DSM
Track 2: MATERIAL TRENDS
11:00 IST | 13:30 SGT
60 min

Material challenges in new E-Mobility electrical systems

Richard Frissen
Application & Business Development Manager E-Powertrain
DSM
Abel Pot
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
11:00 IST | 13:30 SGT
30 min

Consumer trend and how this will affect material selection in appliances segment

Gerald Wong
Business Development Manager, South East Asia
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
11:30 IST | 14:00 SGT
30 min

Materials solution for challenging technology in 2 wheeler

Rajendra Joshi
Application Development Manager
DSM
Sanjay Singh
Business Development Manager
DSM Engineering Materials
Track 1: MATERIAL SCIENCE
12:00 IST | 14:30 SGT
30 min

Toward large-scale 3D printing of engineering materials: PBT powder sintering

Harold van Melick
R&D Director Additive Manufacturing
DSM
Track 2: MATERIAL TRENDS
12:00 IST | 14:30 SGT
60 min

On the road with high voltage

Tamim Sidiki
Global Marketing Director Automotive and Consumer Electronics
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
12:00 IST | 14:30 SGT
30 min

Pushing the boundaries of metal replacement with high Tg Engineering Plastics

Ron Krotwaar
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
12:30 IST | 15:00 SGT
Japanese 30 min

Pushing the boundaries of metal replacement with high Tg Engineering Plastics - in Japanese / 自動車部品用途における金属代替(樹脂化)の広がる可能性

Yasutaka Kawakami
General Technical Support Leader
DSM
Track 2: MATERIAL TRENDS
13:00 IST | 15:30 SGT
60 min

How the next generation materials will allow OEMs to develop cars that are cleaner, safer, smarter

Marcus Remmers
Chief Technology Officer
DSM
Track 3: INDUSTRY APPLICATIONS
13:00 IST | 15:30 SGT
30 min

Making and breaking the electrical power distribution

Rob Demandt
Application Development Engineer
DSM
13:55 IST | 16:25 SGT
15 min

Closing Remarks

Sanjay Jain
Global Vice President for Marketing and Sales
DSM
5 min

Connect with peers

Speaker
Yansen Lauw
Material Scientist
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Lucien Douven
Senior Scientist
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Michael Villet
Scientist
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Wolfgang Falter
Partner
Deloitte GmbH
Get in touch
Speaker
Harold van Melick
R&D Director Additive Manufacturing
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Marcus Remmers
Chief Technology Officer
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Tamim Sidiki
Global Marketing Director Automotive and Consumer Electronics
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Richard Frissen
Application & Business Development Manager E-Powertrain
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Anand Diwanji
Business Director, India
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Ralph Ramaekers
Global Key Account Manager
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Martin Wolffs
Global Product Manager
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Karsten Vijge
Regional Commercial Manager, South East Asia
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Bert Keestra
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Abel Pot
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Raj Mathur
Global R&T Manager
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Pim Janssen
Market Development Manager
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Judith Muijtjens
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Ron Krotwaar
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Rob Demandt
Application Development Engineer
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Sanjay Singh
Business Development Manager
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Gerald Wong
Business Development Manager, South East Asia
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Sanjay Jain
Global Vice President for Marketing and Sales
DSM
Get in touch
Speaker
Rajendra Joshi
Application Development Manager
DSM
Speaker
Tadayoshi Ukon
General Technical Support Leader
DSM
Speaker
Yasutaka Kawakami
General Technical Support Leader
DSM